Córdoba

Further Information

Scholarly Sources

Ecker, Heather. “The Great Mosque Of Córdoba In The Twelfth And Thirteenth Centuries.” Muqarnas Online, vol. 20, no. 1, 2003, pp. 113–141., doi:10.1163/22118993-90000041.

Khoury, Nuha N. N. “The Meaning of the Great Mosque of Cordoba in the Tenth Century.” Muqarnas, vol. 13, 1996, p. 80., doi:10.2307/1523253.

Sources

Aloise, Lauren. “Pinchos Morunos (Spanish Pork Skewers).” Spanish Sabores, 28 Apr. 2021, http://spanishsabores.com/spanish-pork-skewers-recipe-pinchos-morunos.

“Cordoba 24.” Puente Romano – Roman Bridge, http://www.cordoba24.info/english/html/puenteromano.html. Accessed 19 Nov. 2021.

“—.” Castillo de Almodovar, http://www.cordoba24.info/castillo_almodovar/html/castillo_en.html. Accessed 21 Nov. 2021.

“—.” Alcazar de Los Reyes Cristianos – Royal Catholic Fortress and Gardens, https://www.cordoba24.info/english/html/alcazar.html. Accessed 21 Nov. 2021.

cytasyct. “Comida Típica de Córdoba.” Blog de Turismo Rural, 27 Feb. 2018, http://www.tuscasasrurales.com/blog/comida-tipica-de-cordoba/.

El Alcazar. https://web.archive.org/web/20060902213825/http://doc.union.edu/~cordoba/team4/alcazar.html. Accessed 21 Nov. 2021.

“Fried Eggplant with Honey – Berenjenas Fritas Con Miel.” Spain on a Fork, 25 Apr. 2017, https://spainonafork.com/fried-eggplant-with-honey/.

“History.” Castillo de Almodovar, https://castillodealmodovar.com/en/the-castle/history/. Accessed 21 Nov. 2021.

Jose, Maria. “Pastel Cordobés: Receta Tradicional.” Directo al Paladar, 14 Aug. 2016, https://www.directoalpaladar.com/postres/pastel-cordobes-receta-tradicional.

MasterClass. “The History and Influence of The Great Mosque of Córdoba.” MasterClass, 30 July 2021, http://www.masterclass.com/articles/great-mosque-of-cordoba-guide#what-is-the-mosque-of-crdoba.

Ragoonanan, Nita. “Rabo de Toro (Oxtail Stew).” 196 Flavors, 5 Sept. 2018, https://www.196flavors.com/spain-rabo-de-toro-oxtail-stew/.

“Salmorejo Recipe.” Spanish-Food.Org, http://www.spanish-food.org/cold-and-hot-soups-and-sauces-salmorejo.html. Accessed 19 Nov. 2021.

TasteAtlas. “Berenjenas Con Miel.” TasteAtlas, 30 June 2019, https://www.tasteatlas.com/berenjenas-con-miel.

“The Great Mosque of Cordoba (Article).” Khan Academy, http://www.khanacademy.org/humanities/ap-art-history/early-europe-and-colonial-americas/ap-art-islamic-world-medieval/a/the-great-mosque-of-cordoba. Accessed 19 Nov. 2021.

“The Roman Bridge, One of the Icons of Cordoba – Oway Tours.” OWAY Tours | Visitas Guiadas | Guided Tours Córdoba, 29 Jan. 2019, http://owaytours.com/en/blog/the-roman-bridge-one-of-the-icons-of-cordoba/.Zimmerman, Lindsey. “12 Must Try Foods in Cordoba: Eat Like a Local in Cordoba.” Spanish Sabores, 31 Mar. 2019, http://spanishsabores.com/12-must-try-foods-in-cordoba-eat-like-a-local-in-cordoba/.